Lieutenants "Company heroes" and the raven guard "strike from the shadows" FAQ
Sorry about this i'm not too sure where to post about it. i'm quite new to Reddit. just trying to get conformation on these two interacting. I had a Game recently that involved the use of the stratagem allowing a unit of 2 lieutenants moving rather than one.
"During deployment, all models in this unit must be set up at the same time, though they do not need to be set up in unit coherency."
"use this stratagem when you set up an RAVEN GUARD INFANTRY unit from your army during deployment"
any info would help. Thanks!
submitted by yeehawitscactustime
Wolf Guard Battle Leader on Thunderwolf and Company Heroes
Looking at the supplement the Battle Leader on Thunderwolf doesn't have the Company Heroes ability that allows you to take two Lieutenants in one HQ slot. They do have the Lieutenant keyword though. All the lieutenants in the base codex have this ability.
The company Heroes ability reads: Company Heroes: If your army is Battle-forged, then for each LIEUTENANT unit included in a Detachment, a second LIEUTENANT unit can be included in that Detachment without taking up an additional Battlefield Role slot.
Reading this I don't think the second Lieutenant needs to have this ability. So I could for example take one Primaris Lieutenant and one Battle Leader on Thunderwolf in a single HQ slot, but not two Battle Leaders on Thunderwolves.
Is this interpretation correct?
submitted by IGiveUpAllNamesTaken